Library Board


The West Fargo Public Library Board of Directors meets at 5:30 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month in the Commission Chambers within West Fargo City Hall (800 Fourth Ave. E, West Fargo). 

Agendas & Minutes

View recent agendas and minutes in the Agenda Center.


  • Liann Hanson, President (Term Expires June 2024) 
  • Larry Schwartz (Term Expires June 2025)
  • Alanna Rerick (Term Expires June 2025) 
  • Mandy George (Term Expires June 2024)
  • Tony Stukel (Term Expires June 2024)


The West Fargo Public Library Board of Directors is a volunteer group that advocates for the library’s value to community members, legislators, and stakeholders. The group is a governing board that oversees the library’s finances, policies, operations, collection, and long-term planning. Board members serve a three-year term with an opportunity for a second term possible. The time commitment is roughly four hours per month and each member must be a resident of West Fargo.

View the West Fargo Public Library's 2022 - 2024 Strategic Plan for more information about the library's current goals and initiatives.

Board Resources

Board of Directors Orientation Guide

Laws and Standards

North Dakota Library Law

North Dakota Public Library Trustee Manual

North Dakota Standards for Public Libraries

Open Records and Open Meetings

Public Library Board of Trustees guide from North Dakota State Library

National Library Policies

Library Bill of Rights

Freedom to Read Statement

Library Resources

Annual reports

Board agendas and minutes

Board bylaws

Friends of the West Fargo Public Library agendas and minutes


2019 Space Needs Assessment

Services and Statistics Summary

Strategic plan

City Resources

2021 Equalization Report

2021 Final Budget Report to City Commission